Terry Lynn Thomas Books ( these go with The Drowning Woman)

The Spirit of Grace: Book 1 of the Sarah Bennett Mysteries by [Thomas, Terry Lynn]

Title:The Spirit of Grace

 Author : Terry Lynn Thomas

Series: Sarah Bennett Mysteries #1

Genre: historical fiction mystery

Published:first published Dec 12,2015 ,then published again Nov. 26,2017

Pages :274

My Rating:4.5



Sarah Bennett doesn’t remember the night her mother tumbled down the stairs at Bennett House, despite allegedly witnessing the fatal fall. There was talk of foul play, dark whispers, and sidelong glances, all aimed at Sarah, prompting her family to send her to The Laurels, an exclusive asylum in San Francisco, under a cloud of suspicion. Now, on the one-year anniversary of her mother’s murder, Sarah has been summoned home. Convinced of her innocence, she returns to Bennett House, hoping to put the broken pieces of her life back together. But when another murder occurs shortly after her arrival, Sarah once again finds herself a suspect, as she is drawn into a web of suspicion and lies. In order to clear her name, Sarah must remember what happened the fateful night her mother died. But as she works to regain her memory, the real murderer watches, ready to kill again to protect a dark family secret.



My thoughts

Would I recommend it? Yes

Will I continue the series ?yes

Would I read anything else by this author?yes

This is the first time I've ever read this author and I do have to say her story is well written and suspenseful -- a great start to a series , with a touch of the paranormal but not a hole lot of it like I was hoping for,we do see a bit of it , as well as a romance happen , as well as finding out there is secrets been kept ,with that said I want to thank Amy and Historical Fiction Virtual book tours for sending me a copy of to read and review in exchange for my honest opinion



Title : The House Of Secrets

Series : Sarah Bennett #2

Pages :252

My rating :5

Sarah Bennett has two secrets: she sees ghosts, and she is in love with a spy.

When Sarah takes a job with occult expert Dr Matthew Geisler, he promises to help her understand the sorrowful spirit that seems to have attached itself to her.

As Sarah struggles to cope with the ghostly presence, she runs into Zeke, the man who left her six months earlier and is recovering from injuries suffered in an alleged accident. But Zeke has secrets of his own, and when an attempt is made on Geisler’s life, Sarah finds herself caught in a struggle between the living and the dead.

Unsure who she can trust, Sarah must solve the mystery of the soul determined to haunt her, and save Dr Geisler and herself from an unknown threat.

This book was previously published as WEEPING IN THE WINGS.

My thoughts 

Wow this one was even better then the first one , because we see how much Sarah has come into herself and more of her and Zeke, we also see more of the paranormal touches like I wanted , and the story is more alive with each page, we also see the fall out of what happens when secrets that was meant to stay hidden come to life and how people react to them. Another I loved was is that Sarah was a lot more trusting of her gift in this one then in book one and the ending was perfect , and everything was explained perfectly, with that said after reading this one and book one I now can't wait to read book 3 of this series ,and would love to say thanks to Amy and Historical Fiction Virtual book tours for sending me a copy of to read and review in exchange for my honest opinion, because they've helped me find a new author to read .