My most anticipated reading of 2019 - Book 5 of the Jane Hawk series by Dean Koontz

The Night Window - Dean Koontz

Series : Jane Hawk
Books in Series:
1: The Silent Corner
2:The Whispering Room
3:The Crooked Staircase
4:The Forbidden Door
5:The Night Window
Author: Dean Koontz
Genre:adult thriller
pages: 432
Publisher: Bantam
Publication: May 14,2019
authors web:
Type of book : Netgalley ARC

Book synopsis
1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz brings Jane Hawk's one-woman war to an explosive climax as the rogue FBI agent wages her final battle against a terrifying conspiracy--for vengeance, for justice, and for humanity's freedom.

"Jane Hawk is arguably the best character Koontz has created. Simply put, wow."--Associated Press

Groundbreaking, wholly involving, eerily prescient and terrifyingly topical, Dean Koontz's Jane Hawk series sets a new standard for contemporary thrillers. Since her sensational debut in The Silent Corner, readers have been riveted by Jane Hawk's resolute quest to take down the influential architects of an accelerating operation to control every level of society via an army of mind-altered citizens. At first, only Jane stood against the "Arcadian" conspirators, but slowly others have emerged to stand with her, even as there are troubling signs that the "adjusted" people are beginning to spin viciously out of control. Now, in the thrilling, climactic showdown that will decide America's future, Jane will require all her resources--and more--as she confronts those at the malevolent, impregnable center of power.

My thoughts :
rating: 5 stars all the way 
Would I re read this series : a big yes
Its one of my all time series by him
Would I recommended this series : a big yes
Is this a series you have to read in order : yes 
What would I tell someone who only read the first book: Don't give up on it , the series keeps getting better with each book 

While this is the finial book to the series its the best one out of all of them and I've read and reviewed the hole series since it came out, it does tell you more of a back story about who and what is going on, and you see more of them in action and trying to stop Jane from stopping them and letting the truth be know, you also get to meet new characters that will become favorite ones as well. This series is well written and has non stop action though out it, and it has never let me down ,ever. It pulls you in to the story and won't let go, its also not for the faint of heart and I do have to put out there a trigger warning for those that sensitive , but over all the series is still a great one to read. As your reading it you find out more about Jane and her past as well, and like I said this a stunning conclusion of the Jane Hawk books and you have to read it! , If you love his books then series is a must read. With that said I want to thank Netgalley and the publishers for letting read and review it ,in a change for my honest opinion ,also this was my must anticipated read for 2019 .