Spooky's Maze of Books

 

200 Book Reviews  Frequently Auto-Approved2016 NetGalley Challenge 80% Reviews Published Professional ReaderHere on Spooky's Maze Of Books your find book reviews and book hauls as well as readathons and challenges I'm doing plus my monthly TBRs.

Down Too Deep

 

Title: Down Too Deep
Series: Dirty Deeds #4
Author: J.Daniels
Genre: romance
Pages:320
Forever
Oct 8,2019
Rating:4.5
Fans of Christina Lauren and Colleen Hoover will love this sexy and emotional fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Dirty Deeds series.

Following the sudden death of his wife, Nathan Bell has spent nearly two years burying himself in work and neglecting his biggest responsibility: his daughter. Overcome with guilt, he wants to connect with little Marley, but he doesn’t know how to do it alone. And then Jenna Savage throws him a lifeline.

A single mom of twins, Jenna is more than capable of taking care of Nate’s adorable two-year-old, and wants to help Nathan however she can. Soon, attachments are made, forcing Jenna and her kids into new territory. And the closer everyone becomes, the more right it feels.

Falling in love forces Nathan to face his biggest fear, and when hearts, both big and little, are on the line, the only thing scarier than needing someone is losing them all.
 

My thoughts
Would I recommend it? yes
Would I read the rest of the series? yes
Would I read anything else by this author? yes
This is my first time reading anything by this author and will its port of a series i got lost in the story , its a story about how much a  single father loves his daughter but has no idea how to connect with her in anyway , then he meets Jenna a single mother of twins and not only finds it himself to show his daughter that he loves her but also that's its ok to fell back in love with someone else. So if single parent romances is one of your favorite romances then this might be for you As for reading it I had no trouble reading it by itself without reading the rest of the series but if you want to then go ahead and read them in the order they came out in, either way I'm going to be reading the rest of the series when I can, because the author has a way of telling her story and bring together her main characters in a slow burning romance , while at first sight they do have insta-attention for each other and you can see it and not only feel it , to me its was slow because they didn't want to get hurt again , with that said I want to thank Netgalley and Forever for letting me read and review it exchange for my honest opinion

Maybe

Maybe I won't have to change it after all

Halloween Bingo- Vampire

: so I thought the Dark Ones was Vampires but it turns out there not ,their fallen angels , but the book does mentions vampires in it ,I'm still going to read it but it looks like might have to find other book for my vamprie box 

Bingo Call: 9/22/2019

Reblogged from Obsidian Blue:

 

Spellbound: books containing witches, warlocks, sorcerors and witchcraft. 

Halloween Bingo 2019 Update - currently reading

 

Boxes reading for 

Vampire- reading /not called : The Dark Ones 

SpellBound - called / not read : book for that is 

Halloween Bingo update

this is the one I'm currently reading for 

Bingo call: 9/21/19

Reblogged from Themis-Athena's Garden of Books:

The Ghosts of Hexley Airport

 

Title: The Ghosts Of Hexley Airport

Author: Amy Cross

Pages: 302 

Kindle Book

Boxed Used for: Read by flashlight or candlelight

Genre: horror

Ten years ago, more than two hundred people died in a horrific plane crash at Hexley Airport. Today, some say their ghosts still haunt the terminal building. When she starts her new job at the airport, working a night shift as part of the security team, Casey assumes the stories about the place can't be true. Even when she has a strange encounter in a deserted part of the departure hall, she's certain that ghosts aren't real. Soon, however, she's forced to face the truth. Not only is there something haunting the airport's buildings and tarmac, but a sinister force is working behind the scenes to replicate the circumstances of the original accident. And as a snowstorm moves in, Hexley Airport looks set to witness yet another disaster.

 

My thoughts :

Would I read more by this author? yes in fact I have tones of her books on my kindle that over the years I got as free kindle books and this is the 2nd one I've ever read.

After reading this all I can say is that there is noway and I do mean NO Way IN Hell ( pardon my language ) Would I EVER STEP FOOT IN A AIRPORT OR ON AIRPLANE , THIS GIRL IS KEEPING HER FEET ON THE GROUND.

Amy Cross has away that no matter what type of horror story it is , its always creepy and the way she writes her  amostphere  and that of her characters, are always believable to the point that its like your actually there .Another thing is this story might been the best to read if your going on a trip and have to fly. And her ends are always the best because they end with a twist that will surprise you . So would I recommend it , yes , would I ever read it again yes ,but not in the dark with a flashlight or candle again, 

Halloween Bingo update- read by candlelight or flashlight - read

 

 

read /not called called /not read 

 

 

 

 read / called 

currently reading

_ next to read

Row 1

Supernatural :The Haunting Of Hillwood Farm- read /called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars)

 

Slasher Stories is one is be changed in to Fear the Deep ( because I'm all out of Slasher Books): megalodon : feeding frenzy - read /not called 

 ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4 Stars)

 

Halloween :Autumn Alibi-

 

read by flashlight or candlelight : Ghosts Of Hexley Airport - read/ called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐ ( 5 stars )

 

Terror in a small Town :Cat's Eye -read / not called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐  (5 stars)

 ------------------------------------------

Row 2

Ghost Stories : Mrs.Morris and the Ghost- read /called -⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

A Grimm Tale: Red the Were Hunter - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5 stars)

 

Dystopian Hellscape :Extintion of all Children -read/ called ⭐⭐⭐ ( 3 stars )

 

American horror story :Bats - read / called ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

classic horror:Dracula - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 5 stars ) called / read 

------------------

Row 3 

Fear Street:Nightfull Garden - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 .5 stars)

 

Relics and Curiosities: Haunted Rails - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5 stars)

 

Free (Poe) :Bloody Genius-read/not called ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

Southern Gothic:changed to Film at a 11 ( because I was out of books that would fit Southern Gothic ) Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark

 

Dead Lands :: Screaming Eagles ( The Front #1)⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4 stars )  read /not called 

 

Row 3

SpellBound :The Lost Girls

 

Sleepy Hollow:Sleepy Hollow :Rise Headless and Ride

 

Creepy Crawlies: Land Of Spiders - read/called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars )

 

Darkest London: The Murder Of Patience Brooke - read/called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4.5 stars)

 

Stranger Things : Cat's Cradle - read / called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐( 5 stars ) 

 

Row 4 

Vampires: The Dark Ones - 

 

Grave or graveyard :changed book 

 

Stone Cold Horror : Thaw -read/not called  ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐ ( 5 stars)

 

Modern Masters of Horror:The Devil's Fingers - read/not called ⭐⭐⭐⭐( 4 stars)

 

paint it Black :The Science of monsters

 

 

 

 

Halloween Bingo 2019 Update - re called box square

so this was called and for this one I'm reading 

Bingo Call: 9/20/2019

Reblogged from Obsidian Blue:

 

Read by Flashlight or Candlelight: Back by popular request! Any mystery, suspense, supernatural or horror book - the trick here is to spend an hour or so reading by flashlight or candlelight. Take a picture and share it with us, if you want to!

Halloween Bingo 2019 Update

 

 

read /not called called /not read 

 

 

 

 read / called 

currently reading

_ next to read

Row 1

Supernatural :The Haunting Of Hillwood Farm- read /called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars)

 

Slasher Stories is one is be changed in to Fear the Deep ( because I'm all out of Slasher Books): megalodon : feeding frenzy - read /not called 

 ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4 Stars)

 

Halloween :Autumn Alibi-

 

read by flashlight or candlelight : Ghosts Of Hexley Airport

 

Terror in a small Town :Cat's Eye -read / not called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐  (5 stars)

 ------------------------------------------

Row 2

Ghost Stories : Mrs.Morris and the Ghost- read /called -⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

A Grimm Tale: Red the Were Hunter - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5 stars)

 

Dystopian Hellscape :Extintion of all Children -read/ called ⭐⭐⭐ ( 3 stars )

 

American horror story :Bats - read / called ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

classic horror:Dracula - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 5 stars ) called / read 

------------------

Row 3 

Fear Street:Nightfull Garden - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 .5 stars)

 

Relics and Curiosities: Haunted Rails - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5 stars)

 

Free (Poe) :Bloody Genius-read/not called ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

Southern Gothic:changed to Film at a 11 ( because I was out of books that would fit Southern Gothic ) Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark

 

Dead Lands :: Screaming Eagles ( The Front #1)⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4 stars )  read /not called 

 

Row 3

SpellBound :The Lost Girls

 

Sleepy Hollow:Sleepy Hollow :Rise Headless and Ride

 

Creepy Crawlies: Land Of Spiders - read/called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars )

 

Darkest London: The Murder Of Patience Brooke - read/called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4.5 stars)

 

Stranger Things : Cat's Cradle - read / called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐( 5 stars ) 

 

Row 4 

Vampires: The Dark Ones - 

 

Grave or graveyard :changed book 

 

Stone Cold Horror : Thaw -read/not called  ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐ ( 5 stars)

 

Modern Masters of Horror:The Devil's Fingers - read/not called ⭐⭐⭐⭐( 4 stars)

 

paint it Black :The Science of monsters

Bingo call: 9/19/19

Reblogged from Themis-Athena's Garden of Books:

Halloween Bingo 2019 Update - currently reading

for this one I went with 

Halloween Bingo 2019 Update / Darkest London called /read

 

 

 

read /not called called /not read 

 

 

 

 read / called 

currently reading

_ next to read

Row 1

Supernatural :The Haunting Of Hillwood Farm- read /called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars)

 

Slasher Stories is one is be changed in to Fear the Deep ( because I'm all out of Slasher Books): megalodon : feeding frenzy - read /not called 

 ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4 Stars)

 

Halloween :Autumn Alibi

 

read by flashlight or candlelight : Ghosts Of Hexley Airport

 

Terror in a small Town :Cat's Eye -read / not called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐  (5 stars)

 ------------------------------------------

Row 2

Ghost Stories : Mrs.Morris and the Ghost- read /called -⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

A Grimm Tale: Red the Were Hunter - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5 stars)

 

Dystopian Hellscape :Extintion of all Children -read/ called ⭐⭐⭐ ( 3 stars )

 

American horror story :Bats - read / called ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

classic horror:Dracula - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 5 stars ) called / read 

------------------

Row 3 

Fear Street:Nightfull Garden - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 .5 stars)

 

Relics and Curiosities: Haunted Rails - called / read ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5 stars)

 

Free (Poe) :Bloody Genius-read/not called ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 stars)

 

Southern Gothic:changed to Film at a 11 ( because I was out of books that would fit Southern Gothic ) Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark

 

Dead Lands :: Screaming Eagles ( The Front #1)⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4 stars )  read /not called 

 

Row 3

SpellBound :The Lost Girls

 

Sleepy Hollow:Sleepy Hollow :Rise Headless and Ride

 

Creepy Crawlies: Land Of Spiders - read/called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars )

 

Darkest London: The Murder Of Patience Brooke - read/called ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ( 4.5 stars)

 

Stranger Things : Cat's Cradle - read / called ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐( 5 stars ) 

 

Row 4 

Vampires: The Dark Ones - 

 

Grave or graveyard :changed book 

 

Stone Cold Horror : Thaw 

 

Modern Masters of Horror:The Devil's Fingers - read/not called ⭐⭐⭐⭐( 4 stars)

 

paint it Black :The Science of monsters

 

Bingo call: 9/17/19

Reblogged from Obsidian Blue: